RFBYC's Dragon Fleet Captain is:  Kevin Palassis

The Western Australian Dragon Class has raced from the Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club following the introduction of the first boat "Leander" by Ernie Tomlinson in 1950.

There are 24 Dragon class yachts registered with the Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club (RFBYC).

The major Western Australian Dragon Championships comprise the RFBYC Club Championship which is a seven race series held over the Clubs summer racing calendar from October to April and the WA State Championships, generally six or seven races series held in February/March.


For further information, see also the WA International Dragon Class Association https://www.dragonclass.org.au/western-australia