2018 Inter Club Championships - Team RFBYC

2018 Inter Club Championships - Team RFBYC


Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club was represented at the 2018 Inter Club Championships. The Swan River Sailing event was hosted by Royal Perth Yacht Club and contested in the Foundation 36 fleet. 

Four sessions of 3 races made up the championship. Friday afternoon Veterans, Saturday morning Women's then two sessions for Open Teams on Sunday. 

Overall the event was won by Royal Perth Yacht Club, closely followed by Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club. Full news story and event photo album via the links below:

Swan River Sailing – Click HERE for the event news report

Perth Sailing Photography – Click HERE for the photo album by Rick Steuart

Team RFBYC consisted of:


Nick Gray   

Peter Bowman

Grant Alderson

Greg Leaversuch 

Dean McAullay

Gordon Blaauw   


Adele Jackson

Emma Tongue

Elise Manners

Kaiella Taylor 

Chelsea Hall

Lucy Alderson

Lucy Syme



Hayden Hunt

Adam Brenz- Verca 

Andrew Briggs

Ethan Prieto- Low

George Boulden

Nick Syme

Luca Brun  


Will Boulden

Alex Negri

Nick Deussen 

Damien Garbowski 

Jacqueline Harding

Tom Blaauw 





Back to News Listing