Freshie Sailors Shine at Mini Series

RFBYC was well represented at last weekend's RPYC Mini Series with 1st placings in the Optimist Silver, Laser Radial, Mirror, O'pen BICS, 420's, 29ers and Laser Standard Masters. We were fortunate to have our Coaching Development Officer, Grant Alderson, assisted by Alex Zimmerman out on the water to provide coaching tips throughout the weekend. With the very hot weather conditions it was great to have many Freshie 'Support Boat' drivers & crew on standby to offer their assistance if the need arose.   Sailors who represented RFBYC and achieved in the top 6 in their respective classes are listed below:

Optimist Silver (Fleet No’s – 35)

1st           Chelsea Bradford

6th           Lucy Alderson

Optimist Gold (Fleet No’s – 24)

6th           Ben Walsh

O’pen BIC (Fleet No’s – 15)

1st           Chris Gallen

2nd          Jordan Bishop

4th           Oliver Medd

420’s (Fleet No’s – 12)

1st           Will Boulden/Nic Gale

2nd          Emerson Carlberg/George Boulden

29er’s (Fleet No’s – 5)

1st           Max Giudice/Bayden Schutte

2nd          Dominic Mann/Dave Attwell

3rd           Doug Campbell/Kieran Webb

Mirrors (Fleet No’s – 8)

1st           Simon/Sidonia Barwood

2nd          Ethan Prieto-Low/James Stout

5th           Rex Henderson/Jenny Spearman

6th           Daniel/Michael Judge

Laser 4.7’s (Fleet No’s – 13)

5th           James Stewart

Laser Radial (Fleet No’s – 12)

1st           Tristan Brown

2nd          Mark Spearman (WAIS)

4th           James Owen-Conway

6th           Joel Barden

Laser Standard (Fleet No’s – 5)

2nd          Luke Elliott (WAIS)

3rd           Ki-Raphael Sulkowski (WAIS)

Laser Standard – Masters (Fleet No’s – 11)

1st           Ian Campbell

Other members who performed well and placed 1st were Matt Wearn in the Laser Standard Class and Thor Schoenhoff in the Musto Skiff Class.  Please click HERE to view a full set of overall results.


Back to News Listing